Quick Search
Speaker categories

New Year’s Honours

Corporate event speakers

New Year’s Honours

Congratulations to all the after dinner and motivational speakers to receive New Year Honours.

Former England cricket captain, Alastair Cook, is to be knighted, as is rugby icon, Bill Beaumont, and fellow rugby hero, Willie John McBride, will receive a CBE.

In addition naturalist and superb speaker, Chris Packham, will also receive a CBE. Inspirational speaker and current Sports Personality of the year,  Geraint Thomas will receive an OBE. Other honours amongst the conference and after dinner speakers include Doddie Weir, who founded his own charitable foundation. Doddie will receive an OBE.  An MBE will be awarded to singer, coach and speaker, David Grant.

Huge congratulations to all our speakers and presenters who will be honoured.  John Lowe, veteran three times World darts champion,  will receive an MBE.  Plus opera singer, Nicola Benedetti who will receive a CBE.  Not forgetting renowned adventurer Col John Blasford-Snell who will also receive a CBE.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.